Parish Leadership

Rev. William M. Bowling

Rev. William Bowling, a native of Louisville, studied at St. Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, Ind. He was ordained on May 24, 1997. He began serving as pastor of St. Martin de Porres Parish and Holy Name Parish beginning June 2022.

He has been previously assigned to the following parishes: St. Pius X in Louisville (1997-1999), Annunciation in Shelbyville, KY, and St. John Chrysostom in Eminence (1999-2011), St. Augustine in Lebanon, KY and Holy Name of Mary in Calvary (2011-2018), Holy Trinity and Holy Name in Louisville (2018-2022)

He has served as the coordinator for Hispanic Ministry (1999-2000), Vocation Director and Formation for Priests in the First Five Years (2004-2010). He has also been involved with Mass of the Air, Catholic Committee on Scouting as chaplain, Priest Council, College of Consultors, Centro Latino Board of Directors, Priestly Life & Ministry Committee, Presbyteral Assembly Planning Committee, and the St. Meinrad Institute for Priests & Presbyterates.

Dcn. James Turner

Deacon Turner attended the University of Louisville and the University of Kentucky, majoring in Business Management and Gerontology. Previously, he has served as the Pastoral Administrator of Saint Martin de Porres and Saint Augustine Catholic Churches in Louisville's West End. Currently, he serves as the deacon at Saint Martin de Porres.

Dr. Michael Brooks

Dr. Brooks serves as the Bookkeeper for our parish. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Bellarmine University, a Master's Degree in Conflict Management from Sullivan University, and a Doctoral Degree in Business Administration and Management from Walden University.



Beverle Waiters

Ms. Waiters serves as the Parish Office Coordinator. (more to come!)


James Taylor

Mr. Taylor serves at the Music Minister for our parish. He plays at Sunday Masses and other occasions, and also coordinates the parish choirs.

Tony Spalding

Mr. Spalding is our Maintenance Staff. He ensures that our facilities are kept in clean, working order.

Parish Leadership Team

Rev. William M. Bowling, Pastor

Kim Mapp, PLT Chair

Dorice Firmin, PLT Vice-Chair, Lifelong Formation & Education Chair

Adriene Taylor-Mitchell, PLT Secretary, Lifelong Formation & Education Co-Chair

open, Administration Chair

open, Administration Co-Chair

M. Annette Turner, Evangelization Chair

Stephanie Williams, Evangelization Co-Chair

Kenya Turner, Evangelization Co-Chair

Audrey Penman, Family Life Chair

Pam Coleman, Finance Chair

Rita Johnson, Service Chair

Theresa Clark, Service Co-Chair

Louise Penman, Social Concerns Chair

Tony Mathis, Social Concerns Co-Chair

Arlandria Spalding, Worship Chair

Patricia Bolds, Worship Co-Chair